I Can’t Even…

​Okay. I know I’ve said this before…but I had a major DYT epiphany today! I’ve been thinking about it all day long, and…

<p align="justify" I am a 4/2!

<p align="justify" I was sitting here pinning DYT Type 4 stuff when the realization just kind of…settled onto my heart. And my heart was like “Ah, what took you so long?” with the most gentle feeling of peace settling over me. I’m incredibly peaceful but at the same time very emotionally overwhelmed. Why, why, why was I so resistant to this?

I think it’s part of the reason I resisted Type 4 for so long. Pure Type 4 is too harsh and hard for me…because I need to soften it. I can’t stand to wear a blazer (even though I do look good in one that’s well fitted) but a comfy fitted cardigan gives a similar look, just softer. I struggled with my hair all the time: I can’t make it behave or make it perfect because of the subtle Type 2 waves in it. Nor can I keep my bangs straight across my forehead. They’re far more natural swept gently to the side and give a much more approachable look.

Also I have always been drawn to anything that’s super soft and comfy on my body. Give me plush fabrics, give me angora and cashmere. Give me a velved faced sherpa throw and a book beside the fire with a hot cup of herbal tea. Yesssss.

Oh my gosh, you guys. I can’t even explain how I feel right now. My heart’s been thrown wide open.

I Can’t Even…

Leave a comment