It’s Been a Looong Time!

Just like me. I get so gung-ho with stuff, then I drop it like a bad habit. Hi, my name is inconsistency. 

It’s not that I haven’t been into the color world this past almost-year. I’ve been waaay into it in a variety of different aspects. I’ve gone on and off seasonal color a few times, but my major focus has been DYT.

And believe me when I say, I’ve been all over the map with DYT, too!

So far, I’ve been almost every type combo there is. And that’s just this past year or so. I can’t seem to settle no matter how hard I try. I don’t understand how a system that’s so simple can be so bloody HARD!

Well.

I wrote a huge, long post to one of the DYT subtype groups this afternoon, and it says enough about where I’m at to post it on here.

The first post was regarding DYT and astrology. I’ve been getting really into astrology stuff lately, so when the topic came up I jumped right in!

~*~*~

I love synergy and how things just come up seemingly coincidently!

Lately I’ve been getting really into astrology stuff. I’m looking at my natal chart very heavily. From all that I’ve gathered so far, I am VERY fire heavy! I have five planets in fire signs, including my Sun, Moon (your inner motivation), Venus (planet of relationships),and Mars (planet of action). In fact, I have quite a few of those as Aries. Aries is interesting because it has typical traits of both T3 as well as T1. Aries is the sign most often said to look very youthful (a T1 trait).

My secondmost element is air (T1), namely Libra. I have three planets placed there. Those two combined would make me fire/air, or 3/1.

I think I get things confused when I bring in my Capricorn Ascendant. This is an earth element sign (T4), very serious looking and reserved. The ascendant is the first impression others get of you before they get to know you better. I fully believe the Capricorn Ascendant is the reason so many think I’m a Type 4 when I’m so certain I’m not.

One thing I must say, though, is that plain old Sun sign astrology is total hogwash. You have to look at the full chart with all the different planets in their aspects and houses to get a full picture of the person.

What type am I? Who knows? lol I feel like 1 right now, but I’m already wondering if I am a lot more 3 intense. My face, I don’t think supports a T3 designation. However…it definitely fits the Aries designation.

~*~*~

The second post was on the 1/3, 3/1 group, but it turned into a general frustration post/cry for help.

~*~*~

The crazy eyebrow and lots of asymmetry in my face. I also don’t think I have the T1 smile, but I do have the cheeks. Face is not heart shaped, it is inverted triangle (T3). Skin is very T3 hormonal with lots of deep cystic acne, but lots of random freckles. Very deep v smile lines on both sides, but a very T2 blended cheek and jaw line. Always told I’m cute, not hot, beautiful, or stunning. At age 36, I’ve decided to embrace my cuteness.

Very intense emotionally. Quick to anger but I usually bite my tongue out of social convention. Lots of ideas but very little follow-through. Faster than 90% of anybody out there, despite being only 4’11” tall. Slow people in my way, frankly, piss me off. I’ve got places to go and stuff to do. Despite quickness, a huge tendency to be epically lazy. Extremely impulsive, especially when excited about a new idea. Or shopping. Burn out really fast. Race around the house cleaning then exhausted two hours later. Hubby always complains for me to slow down. Piles EVERYWHERE. Love reading but tend to skip to the exciting stuff. Skim over action sequences all the time. I can literally read the same book over and over because I skipped through most of it.

Oh yes. When I write, it’s a virtual novel. And when I tell a story, I have to include all the details. Getting interrupted really messes me up and I might forget what I was even saying.

Most think I’m a T4 and I disagree 100%. I have very little 4 in me, though I can see some aspects in my personality (especially criticism of self & others and tendency toward calling stuff “stupid”). 

I think I might be a 3/1, but I’m not sure my face supports it. I never gave T3 a real try. I’ve figured I have “been” almost every type combo by now. The only thing I can think for sure is that my face and voice are quite yang-ey.

Lord have mercy. I’m so lost in the DYT world. And I highly doubt most of my posts get read. Hell, I wouldn’t even read my posts if I were me. Which I am, I guess.



It’s Been a Looong Time!

Leave a comment