I Took The Dive!

That’s right! I’m so totally confident in this new Soft Autumn thing that this past weekend I dove through my closet and got rid of basically everything that’s not at least at the bare minimum Autumn in color!

Under normal circumstances, I would have washed everything and donated it. However, we do not have a washer or dryer, so all of our clothes are washed by hand. All the non- matching clothes, alas, went straight into the dumpster.

I don’t even feel like I need to buy any more makeup, looking for that perfect match. Everything I’ve got now is right on target.

And all of this happened simply because in Jen Thoden’s Your Color Style group on Facebook, I asked how I could be Cool when an antique gold eyeliner I have looks so great on me. There were no great, obvious answers to the question.

But I found the answer on my own!

I Took The Dive!

Leave a comment