Fleshing Out My Style

DYT.

Oh how I love you.

Oh how I loathe you.

Around and around I go, but I think I’ve finally landed. Style cues are a huge hint for me. I’ve been thinking back to the kinds of things I’ve always liked and felt most like me in. They’re my clue to my secondary, and part of the reason why I was kind of uncomfortable with my primary.

Clogs. Clunky boots, like combat boots. Lightweight cargo pants. Medium sized jewelry, which looks quite large on me since I’m so petite. Courderoys. Comfy flannels. Short hair that’s blended but has loads of texture.

Yup. It’s 2/3.

I know I arrived at this result a long time ago, but I’m back again. I don’t know why I ever left off the idea of this type combo. I’ve been thinking about it so much lately, and it just makes sooo much sense!

Fleshing Out My Style

2 thoughts on “Fleshing Out My Style

  1. Jaan says:

    Hi, I am so glad to find your blog.. I have been exploring my kibbie type and color season and Type all at once .. I thought I am the only one going crazy with these. Being 4’11 and thought i am a classic and then a SN finally settiling onto SG.. Same journey as yours..
    Also, I am classified as deep winter but those bright colors are too harsh on me whist muted colors are not great as well.. But I have olive skin tone.. Am I clear like you.. Donno .. My journey still continues

    Like

    1. Tabitha says:

      I’m 4’11” as well. I’ve run the gamut of seasons on this blog. And honestly I’ve thought at one time or another that I was almost all of the different seasons (except springs). I’ve recently realized that I’m actually a Soft Autumn! All in all it took me almost ten years to find it out on my own! But at the same time, I’ve always hesitated to get draped professionally because I’ve seen so many be unhappy with their results.

      Like

Leave a comment